Finalists of Sydney International Piano Competition 2012 named

The six finalists for Stage V of the Sydney International Piano Competition have been named. They are:

Tanya Gabrielian (USA)
Nikolay Khozyainov (Russia)
Dmitry Onishchenko (Ukraine)
Avan Yu (Canada)
Hao Zhu (China) and 
Mikhail Berestnev (Russia)

The Competition resumes on:
Tuesday (17 July) 
Wednesday (18 July) 
with Mozart piano concertos

Friday (20 July) and 
Saturday (21 July) 
with Romantic and 20th Century piano concertos

So it looks like a Russian (Russia, Ukraine, Armenia-USA) and Chinese (China and Canadian Chinese) duel yet again.